daysinnepal.blogg.se

Vår resa till Nepal hösten 2013

Almost, almost time to go

Publicerad 2013-09-23 23:12:18 i Allmänt,

This blog's first post (and probably most of mine) will be in English! Hope all you Swedes are okay with that. I'm fortunate to have friends all around the world and I want you all to be able to understand at least some of what we write without having to Google-translate everything (doesn't always turn out the way it should)... This blog will mostly be mine and Caroline's, Hanna has her own blog through her local newspaper (don't know the address yet though), but maybe we can get her to do a guest-post or something cool like that. ;)

Anyway, the 24th of September has finally (almost) arrived! We've all had problems with limiting our baggage (why does that always seem to be an issue?) and what to bring but I think we're finally ready to go. Caroline and I are catching the train from Örebro early tomorrow morning and meeting Hanna at the airport in Stockholm. Then we're off to Istanbul for a short layover before we reach Kathmandu on Wednesday morning. I don't know about the others but I'm actually not nervous (?). I don't really think I've realized it yet. I bet I will tomorrow on the plane (or in a minute when I should be falling asleep...). I'm just EXCITED - whatever happens it's going to be a great adventure and I can't wait for it to begin!!

So long friends, see you in Nepal!

Amanda

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Amanda, Caroline & Hanna

Välkomna till vår blogg! Den 24e september åker vi, Amanda, Caroline och Hanna, till Nepal för att under 3 månader volontärarbeta på ett flickhem i Gokarna utanför Kathmandu. Här kan ni följa vår spännande resa och se vad vi har för oss. Vi vill jättegärna höra från er så lämna gärna en kommentar, då blir vi glada!

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela